The Heritage Livestock Canada 2020 AGM will be held on June 5th 2020 at 7PM EST by teleconference.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the HLC Board of Directors have taken the decision to hold our AGM by teleconference in 2020. We felt this was the most responsible approach, given these times, particularly in relation to the health and well being of our members.

You can participate by:

Calling in to: 1 866 613 5223
Access Code: 1120735
*Nominations for Directors should be at the office by May 5th 2020. A list of Directors standing for office will be published on the HLC website.
*Any member of HLC in good standing unable to attend the AGM is able to vote by proxy. A member may designate another full member to vote on his or her behalf. Alternately, a member may designate the Secretary to vote on his or her behalf. Only the secretary is allowed more than five proxies at a meeting. We encourage proxy votes (please allow for a longer mail delivery time than normal). Proxy votes for the Secretary, Pam Heath and be at the office by June 3rd 2020.
*A year end report and 2019 financials will be available to all members by May 20th 2020. To receive a copy, please email the office
Call for nominations for Directors received no later than May 5, 2020
Director                                                              Term Expires
1. Debbie Hutchings, Portland, ON                          2020
2. Ruth Freeman, Addison, ON                                 2020  
3. Pete Wensink, Maxville, ON                                 2021                                      
4. Peter Feldmann, Scarborough, ON                     2022
5. Keith McAdam, Hemmingford, QC                       2022
6. Elwood Quinn, Ile Perrot, QC                               2022
7. Spencer Rooney, South Mountain, ON                2022
8. Jim Wright, Ancaster, ON                                     2022
9. Rebecca Lange, MB                                               2022
If you are not going to be present at the HLC AGM, nominations can be mailed to the chair, Rebecca Lange, Box 91, San Clara, MB R0L 1T0 or
to the secretary, Pam Heath, RR1, Nesbitt, MB R0K 1P0